Goals for my 8-weeks internship program

I feel so excited as I write, this is my first blog on hashnode. My name is Gbemi and I am a code newbie. My stacks are HTML, CSS, vanilla JS, VueJS and NuxtJS. I recently got into the HNG internship program and I'm so excited about , I feel so pumped up. I have read so much on the benefits of internship and I'm so glad that I'm finally starting one.

What is an internship?

An internship is a professional learning experience that offers meaningful, practical work related to a student’s field of study or career interest. An internship gives a student the opportunity for career exploration and development, and to learn new skills.

Why HNG internship?

The HNG Internship internship.zuri.team is an ambitious attempt to change the way education is done in Africa. It’s the bridge between learning to code, and becoming the best in the world. The HNG internship program is set out to provide participants with:

  • Skills

  • Knowledge

  • Mentoring

  • Training

  • Practice

  • Opportunity

My goals for this internship program

Real work experience

I hope to gain real work experience during this internship program and obtain experience in the field I'll like to pursue on my career path.

Networking

I would work on networking with professionals in my chosen field as the internshi[p would give me the advantage of being in close proximity to top minds in my field and influential names to drop in the future. I'll get to know and connect with fellow interns, get to be a part of beautiful tech communities and also connect with the key players in the tech industry.

Mentor guidance

I also hope to have a mentor who provides guidance, feedback, receptiveness and models professionalism for me.

Proper field orientation and experience

To receive an orientation to my field of interest for which I am interning is also one my my goals for this internship program. I'll boost my professional confidence and understanding during the course of this internship program.

Job Possibility

Last but not least of my goals is to turn this internship role into an actual job offer upon completion!

Here are the links to some tutorial videos, I hope someone finds them helpful.

GIT TUTORIAL

FIGMA TUTORIAL

JAVASCRIPT TUTORIAL .

Thank you so much, HNG , for giving me this opportunity